All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Dinner

Posted by Susan on November 27, 2008

Our Thansgiving dinner was fun and relaxing as usual. I’d planned out ahead of time that I wasn’t going to eat crazy just because it was a holiday, and I did well all things considered. I had one spoonful of everything. It was all so good ! I was proud of myself for showing a little disapline because most holidays I use as an excuse to stuff myself and always pay for it with stomach pains and reflux that keeps me awake all that night. I hate missing sleep because I was a glutton and always swear I will never do it again. This time I did well.

Dessert was another story. I did better than usual, I had a small taste (sliver) of each of the 3 different pies , and a magic cookie bar…….not too bad actually. It was a lot of fun hanging out with my brother and sister and our spouses,all the kids and my mother in law. We laughed and chatted and watched football ( not my thing, but hey, it’s Thanksgiving , right? ) , remembered holidays past, and caught up with each other. I am home now , thinking I will just get in my pajamas, make some hot tea, and find a good movie or watch some old Buffy the Vampire Slayer episodes with my husband.

Tomorrow it is back to real life again……. AM/PM workouts and every 2-3 hour eating schedual. It is nice to take a break now and then and enjoy a little time with good food and family………….as long I get back on track when it is over.
Leave a Reply

 
