All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

It’s time…….

Posted by Susan on November 27, 2008

It is time to commit to becoming the person I want to be. To stop allowing fear to rule all my actions and all of my decisoins. It’s time to live up to my potential, and stop making excuses.
In 2005 I weighed 210lbs. I was miserable. I wore the same blue track pants anytine I went out except for work, where I wear shapeless scrubs. I refused to buy any other clothes because for one thing, I hated trying things on in stores and secondly, I was not going to buy anything “until I lost weight”. The more disgusted I became with how I looked the more I ate.
Later that year I became engaged to the most wonderful man in the world. He loved me and all my flaws……even my fat! I decided to lose weight for my wedding. I dieted and did hours of cardio a day. By my wedding day I’d lost 25 lbs. I was only halfway to my ultimate goal, but it was better then were I was.
Right, a year and a half after my wedding day I am still struggeling with the 25lbs. that stand between me and my goal weight. I’ve spent the past year trying this and that, experimenting with different ideas, learing to eat clean, plan meals and workouts, and I FINALLY get the fact that I need to weight train in order to make the transformation that I want so badly. But with all my reasearch and all my reading up on things and all my trying this and that, I haven’t stuck with any one thing long enough to see the results I want.
I am hoping to take all this new found knowledge in this coming year and use it , commit to it, and accomplish my dreams. I am also hoping that in reaching my physical goals I will be inspired to aim higher,take risks in my life and gain confidence to be more than I ever thought I could be.
Leave a Reply

 
