All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

4 Day Weekend Comes to an End

Posted by Susan on December 1, 2008

Wow, that was quick ! Back to work tomorrow. I did nothing today, caught up on Trueblood episodes, drank green tea, and that is about it. Again today I wasn’t hungry. I have no idea what this is about, usually I am waiting for the next meal, this weekend it just didn’t matter. I pretty much just ate when I was hungry.
I did weigh myself today, as I do every Sun. and I am down another 2lbs…….that makes 4lbs. total since last week. I am happy about that ! Getting somewhere finally.
I plan on getting up tomorrow to do 30 min. of HIIT in the morning before work, and an Upper Body workout after work. I am starting another 3 month BFL Challenge, this time without the free for all cheat day, just a cheat dessert once a week, and with extra cardio…….I need it and I don’t care what anyone says. I’m 44…….it is really hard to get anywhere without it !
I will eat my 5 small meals and my green tea, water is not usually a problem for me. I am used to carrying around the bottle all day and I like water so it helps.
So on to another week. I hate Mondays but once I get through it, the rest of the week flys by. Week days are easy for me because I have a routine. I love routine, and it helps me keep things on track. weekends are a challenge for me usually , but I think I have a better handle on it now.
I am so afraid of gaining weight now that I’ve quit smoking, I really think about everything I put in my mouth because I remember what happened the last time I quit.
I know that I have to make a true commitment to diet and exercise as a lifestyle, I need to make it a habit and I need to make it sustainable. I am thinking seriously about the WHY. Why do I want this, why is it important to me. I am also trying to look at what is really going through my head when I am craving something. Am I bored? Angry? Sad? Frustrated? I need to keep myself motivated and just make the choice . I am trying to plan for each day as best I can , and let nothing stand between myself and my goals.
So here’s to a good , productive week !
One Response to “4 Day Weekend Comes to an End”

  1. Kelly Olexa said

    You are going to rock!! I’m working on it all right here next to you!!
    Go girl!!
    😉
    KO

Leave a Reply

 
