All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A new toy and diet changes for next week………..

Posted by Susan on December 13, 2008

I bought a new toy this week….an Ab Wheel ! I love this thing . My ab muscles, both upper and lower , are killing me ! ( in the best way possible, of course ) I am adding it to the end of each of my workouts.
I am doing really well with my little experiment. The intense 30 min. workouts for the purpose of burning fat seem to be working well for me. I snuck a peek at the scale tonight and I am down another pound….that makes me feel great.
Next week I decided to play with my diet a little. I am eliminating all starchy carbs……sticking to fruit, veggies, and lean protien and nuts. I am curious to see if it makes a difference for me. I have this layer of fat on my belly that always seems impossible to get rid of. I know that “abs are made in the kitchen”, and I know that getting rid of that layer of fat will depend more on my intake than my out put. I will look at the weeks results and go from there.
I am using this last month before the new year to experiment a little before 2009 comes around. I know that I really want to lower my body fat this coming year, I know I want to gain some lean muscle, and I want some defination. But at the same time I want to try to make the results sustainable. I don’t want to get all of the things I want and not be able to keep it.
I have already decided that on Christmas I plan to eat as I did on Thanksgiving. A small serving of whatever I want….not over eating ( or paying the price for the over eating with reflux and no sleep ), but still enjoying. This is a practice I want to learn and use for the rest of my life, because saying I will never participate in any food related events ever again…..that is just not realistic.
The key to this whole fitness thing is to be able to live with it for a lifetime…..and complete denial of all “treat foods” will never work for me……finding a way to enjoy them without stuffing myself , or just eating for the sake of eating . This is my mission for 2009.

2 Responses to “A new toy and diet changes for next week………..”

  1. GirlwithNoname said

    yah, I really want one of those things too… My mom has one she got back in the 70s that she never uses and I’m trying to con her out of hers!! hee hee… I’ve heard they’re brutal on abs tho, so maybe I’ll just go buy one instead!

    🙂

  2. Kelly Olexa said

    Wow, that is so cool to hear that those things work. I think CB used one in one of his videos and I was like, “no way” but glad to hear from a real person that they rock.

    Keep it up girl!!
    😉
    KO

Leave a Reply

 
