All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Aftermath

Posted by Susan on December 26, 2008

The holidays are over…..I ate way too much, and last night I paid for it. I slept maybe 3 hours at most, had heartburn and reflux most of the night. This morning I had a major food hangover on top of the sleep deprivation ! Ugh!

I haven’t eaten as much white flour, sugar and fat all year as I ate the 48 hours of holiday merriment. I feel bloated, and clogged and generally gross. The holidays are offically over for me !!!!!

I spent most of the day drinking cups and cups of green tea and over a gallon of water. I am definately ready to get back to my regular eating habits. I would love to somehow bookmark this feeling, the memory of my “overeating hangover” in my mind to look back on everytime I think I want to stuff myself. The reflux, sleep loss and horrible day after is NOT worth the few minutes of pleasure I derive from the crappy food !

Leave a Reply

 
