All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Day 1 TT

Posted by Susan on December 29, 2008

Today was my first TT workout……………I love it ! It is doable but challenging and I can see myself sticking to this for the long haul. To me that is a relief. I went to Boarders yesterday with my husband to spend some of our Christmas gift cards. I went into the fitness section as usual, but decided against even looking. I made the commitment to TT and that is where I am staying. No projecting into what what I may want to try in the future. Lord knows I have enough programs right now to never have to buy anything new for some time.

Today is also day #2 of post holiday eating. I really allowed myself freedom this year , and I paid for it feeling awful. I think I may have finally detoxed myself, although I do find myself craving more junk than I have in a long time. Probably because I indulged so much for almost a week.

I haven’t stepped on the scale and have to plan to. Why upset myself now? What’s done is done and I am back on track now and that is all that matters.

Above are some pictures of my gym space. We bought this house with a finished basement . We made a deal that he could have a “Man Room” where he could decorate anyway he wanted and he didn’t have to listen to me bug him to clean all the time. I got the extra bedroom down there for my “Gym”. The art work on the walls are all original pieces done by my niece Katelynn. I get up every morning at 3:30 am, put on my sneakers and my workout clothes , and do my thing before work. I love it. It is my favorite room in the house.

One Response to “Day 1 TT”

  1. Kelly Olexa said

    Your head is in the right place for success. Just keep pressin on.
    😉
    K

Leave a Reply

 
