All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Birthday Weekend / Self Care

Posted by Susan on January 3, 2009


This weekend is my annual Birthday Weekend. I gift it to myseld every year. This year it works out as 4 dayer. This year I ended up with a cold for birthday weekend…..Yahoo ! (NOT!) Oh well…..what can you do?

I decided to spend the day in bed and try to sleep it off. I gathered supplies, magazines, books , meds, tea, TV remote, phone………..I ended up sleeping a good 5 hours and plan on taking a shower , eating dinner and crawling right back into bed.

I find rest to always be the best way to heal so when I feel crappy I try to sleep as much as I can. I hope tomorrow I will feel better so I can resume my weekend and have some fun.

The plan is kind of fuzzy so far. I deinately want to see a movie, and go out to dinner, but other than that nothing is planned. This is the big 45 and I have so many mixed feelings about it. I just can’t seem to wrap my brain around that number. I don’t know where time went and I definately don’t feel that number….but what should it feel like anyway? I am sort of half depressed and half determined not to let it get to me……weird huh?

Anyway I am going to have a good weekend regardless. Monday is my first “offical” TT workout and I am excited for that. We also got food shopping in this morning before I set up camp in the bedroom. I bought all kinds of good things and wrote out a new menu for the week too.

So aside from a few sniffles, all is well….

Leave a Reply

 
