All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Workout A

Posted by Susan on January 5, 2009

Today was my first TT workout. On NYE I bought and downloaded the Turbulence Training Program. During the month of Dec. I tried a sample workout and loved it. I began my first 4 weeks of training today.

I did TT Workout A plus 20 min. of HIIT on the treadmill. I also started back to clean eating , 6 small meals a day. I must say I feel a LOT better. These past few weeks have been so erratic in terms of diet and exercise. I let everything go……in turn my mood was awful, and I was feeling very down. Today I definately feel a difference. It also felt so great to move.

Tomorrow is a “rest” day , but because I am not working I plan on either doing 30 min. on the elliptical trainer or do a spin class so I can get in some activity. Tomorrow is also My 45th Birthday. I have so many mixed feelings about this age. I can’t beleive I am this old! There is a part of me that worries if the goals I’ve set for my body are even paossible at this age ! I guess I will find out, because I have no intention of giving up. I am just glad that I am walking into my 45th year with a good workout and a day of clean eating under my belt.

Leave a Reply

»
 
