All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A Good Week

Posted by Susan on January 17, 2009

I am having a really good week, as far as fitness goes. I have been reading Tom Venuto’s new book and it is really great. I think I’ve gotten more out of this book than all the hundreds of fitness books I’ve bought over the years. It is written well, really understandable information. I highly suggest it.

He is really into goal setting. I decided this week to make 3 short term goals for the week. The first is to stick to my food plan for 7 days, no deviations. Second, to lose 2 lbs. this week, and third to go to a spin class on Saturday. I wrote the goals on index cards and put them on my fridge. So far for 5 out of the 7 days I’ve stuck to my food plan to the letter. I weighed myself last Sunday and I am happy to report that I am back down to my pre holiday weight! Whew ! I will see on Sundays if I lost my goal 2 lbs. And I have every intention of going to spin class tomorrow. Weekends are a challenge for me so when Sunday night rolls around and I am still eating on track it will be a huge accomplishment.

I am finishing Week 2 of TT and still love it. I am begining to actually see a little bit of muscle peaking through……just a little, but hey it’s something, right? I intentionally ran my butt off at work to add a little more activity to my day. I also went to bed before 8pm all week.

So I am happy with the past week, I feel like I made progress and I can’t wait to see if the scale refects it.
Leave a Reply

 
