All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

The Weigh In

Posted by Susan on January 18, 2009

Today was my official weigh in day. I made a goal to lose 2 lbs. this week…….I lost, but did not reach the goal I was aiming for. I lost 1.4 lbs. But I am good with it. I am glad I lost something and I will try to reach that 2 lb. mark next week. I refuse to look at any loss as anything but a victory. I will be sitting down later today to establish my goals for the coming week, writing them on index cards and posting them on my fridge.

One of my goals for the week was to do a spin class on Saturday. I did that spin class as well as 20 mins. on the elliptical . Saturdays are always challenging for me. I did go off my food plan yesterday, but in a very controlled way. I used to go nuts on Sat. but this week I did excellent. I had a few small treats, nothing bad at all. So althought I didn’t reach the goal of totally sticking to my food plan, no deviations, I definately see yesterday as a victory because I didn’t go crazy as ususal. I will try again next week….it’s all I can do. Again, I refuse to go nuts about things or I will just end up getting frustrated and then say F’ it! and go into a full out binge……….that I do NOT want! I find that once I binge it is really hard to end the binge…..it snowballs into another day, and another day, and then getting back on track is really difficult. The key for me is to accept a mistake and forget it and move on. Isolate it.

Another week ahead. Another week to reach goals and make progress. I have my plan in place and I am ready to go !

Leave a Reply

 
