All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Victory ! (and it was relatively painless)

Posted by Susan on January 31, 2009

FINALLY!!!!! I lost 2 lbs. this week ! My BMI went down a few points too. I am really happy about it too.

This week I did two 24 hour fasts this week. I also had a cheat meal last night (a meatball grinder and a few french fries). I ate well all the rest of the week though. On the days I did not fast I ate my usual 6 small meals a day.

I also completed my first 4 week TT Intermediate Program and this week I will begin four weeks of TT Original Program. I really love this style of working out. It is quick yet effective. I am stronger, my fat % and BMI are finally lowering slowly but surely and I am completely satisfied with the results.

I am really impressed with the fasting as well. Not only am I learning what hunger feels like, I am learning not to think about food all the time, and it is a nice break not to have to pack lunch and snacks every day.

It feels really good to have made progress this week. I am looking forward to another victory next week !

One Response to “Victory ! (and it was relatively painless)”

  1. Jacey said

    Hey there – Since I am originally from NH – I know what a meatball grinder is – ha!

    Keep up the good work. It will pay off in the end.

Leave a Reply

 
