All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Busy Day

Posted by Susan on February 17, 2009

One word to sum up today……………………………..BUSY !!!!!! I never got up for 20 min. of cardio this morning. I ended up not getting to bed until 9:00 pm last night…..I am usually in bed by 7:00pm. I had to get up at 3am to be at work extra early today and opted for the extra few minutes of sleep. I am positive I got 30+++++++ min. of cardio in today regardless ! I literally ran for the first 3 hours I was there and on and off I ran around all day long.

I got home and got all my chores done; lunches made for tomorrow for me and Hubby, clean up after all the animals, striaghten out the house, shower and prepare for tomorrow. I just had my last meal of the day and I am off to bed at 7:00pm tonight ! I am exhausted ! I have a really rough time when my usual routine is interrupted, I makes me nuts and the past few days have been extra stressful due to my inflexability. Routine brings me comfort.

Tomorrow I will be back to my daily routine. Up and working out before work. Even though I get up at an ungodly hour during the week to workout, I miss it totally when I don’t do it. I like that time to do my thing and work up a good sweat. It sets the tone for the rest of the day and makes the work day easier to get thru.

Food today was good. It was a IF day , and I had a good , healthy dinner of turkey meatloaf, a sweet potato, and a spinach salad. I had 2 thin mint cookies for dessert. I am now finished eating for the night.I feel full and satisfied.

Today was one of those days where it was someone’s bitrthday so the department orders out for lunch, the b-day persons choice, and someone makes a cake……..I passed. I haven’t participated in the whole “Birthday” thing in a few years. I can’t justify eating that many calories for lunch for some reason. But the cake this time was amazing !!!!! Exactly what I love……..homemade devils food cake with tons , and I mean TONS of sugary frosting flowers!!!! I love sickeningly sweet cakes……yeah I know gross…….but I love them….especially homemade. But I am happy to report that I ate exactly NONE! Progress !

So tomorrow is a new day….tracking all of my food and counting my calories, doing my TT program and 20 min. of HIIT on the spin bike.

Leave a Reply

 
