All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Another day closer…………..

Posted by Susan on February 19, 2009

Another good day on the diet front. I tracked all my food, counted all of my calories, and kept within my calorie range. I also did a HIIT session on the treadmill this morning before work. I am determined to keep up all this tracking, when I slack off I end up waaayyyy over foodwise and end up scratching my head at the end of the week wondering why there has been no weight loss…….I refuse to fall into that trap again.

Tomorrow is an IF day, as well and a TT training day. That means I only need to track my nightime meal, so I get a little break. The one thing I am committing to is to keep within my calorie range this weekend. It is fast approaching and I tend to undo all the good I do during the week, on the weekend. I will track my food and calories, and not use the weekend as an excuse to eat crazy things. I also want to get a few workouts in. I tend to allow myself freedom in that department. I do what ever I feel like doing; a outdoor walk with the dog, a hike, some SS cardio on whatever equipment I feel like using, or a quick HIIT session. I will see what I feel like doing and go from there….but whatever I choose I will commit to doing some sort of exercise both days this weekend, as well as keep my food in check.

Tomorrow is a pizza party at work, a reward from admin. for a rough, crazy 2 weeks we just endured. I will not be taking part though. For one thing is is my fasting day, and for another it is the day before my weigh in…the first weigh in 2 weeks I might add. I want to see some good scale movement from this week. I am actually more curious about next weeks weigh in….what will I see from a perfect week that includes a perfect weekend??? (perfect weekends haven’t happened in a very long time !)

I feel really good about this week. I feel like I have made progress and I feel like I made a good effort toward my long term goal. Boy that feels a whole lot better than my the usual regret I have experienced the past few months !

Leave a Reply

 
