All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Do I love working out?

Posted by Susan on February 26, 2009

I just got finished reading my favorite blog (Prior Fatgirl), and she posed an interesting question today………will there ever be a day when I love working out? I have already accepted the fact that this is a lifestyle and in order to keep what I have worked so hard to attain, I need to workout FOREVER ! I try to keep it in perspective, I try to look at it as a day at a time. Get through todays workout, and think about tomorrows, tomorrow.

I workout in the AM because I know myself, putting it off only makes me think of too many excuses why NOT to do it. I get up every morning at 3am, and change into my gear and hit the basement. (I have a little gym I set up down there) I do it all on autopilot….I don’t think about it, just do it. I get it done and I give it all I’ve got and I am done !

Do I love doing it ? No. Will I be consumed with guilt if I don’t do it…..absolutely ! I would rather do it than deal with knowing all day long that I let myself down. And of course, when it is all over with, I am soooooo glad that I did it. I feel good, I have more energy, my mood is better and I feel accomplished.

Working out is tough, even people who love it have times where their motivation is lacking. But the most important thing is that you work through it…this is, as they say, a jouney not a destination. It is a fact of life in order to keep the body you want the working out aspect is crucial. There are certain pieces of the diet puzzle you just can not skip if you want to reach the ultimate goal.

I personally love routine. I find comfort in it. I have my routine right now exactly where I want it. It works for me, and my AM workouts have become a habit for me now. So I would feel off if I just blew it off. So I guess in my way I do love it . It is a part of my life at this point……..I don’t start the day without brushing my teeth, taking a shower, doing my hair…..and I don’t start my day without a work out……..except on Sunday, that is my day off, and I find myself missing it on that day as well.

Leave a Reply

 
