All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weekly Weigh in: STELLAR !!!!

Posted by Susan on February 28, 2009

Today was my weekly weigh in. I am so happy ! I worked out all week, I ate well, and I feel excellent ! Here are my results for this week.
Wgt. : 164.4 = 4.4 lbs.
Fat % : 38.0 = .6
BMI: 24.5= 1.5
That makes a 9 pound loss for the month of February !!!!!!!
Yes ! A great week ! After the 3 lb. loss of last week I was not expecting anything this big this week. I realize that realisticly, the less you have to lose, the less you lose each week…….but it looks like I am still on a roll……and I am grateful, extremely grateful !!!!! I kept track of all of my food and even had a cheat meal last Sunday. ( I made sure to calculate the meal and still kept the portions in controll).
Needless to say the loss of this week will definately motivate me to keep myself in check this weekend (another challenge for me is weekend eating). Today will be a full day of house cleaning, laundry, and cooking for the week.
It feels so good to finally be making some progress. I have been stuck for so long……my own fault of course. I am so glad I woke up and decided to get serious. The summer will NOT sneek up on me this year ! I may even make it to the beach this year !!!! I have been here for 3 summers and have not been to the beach in my community once in a swim suit. Will this year be the year?????? Looks like there is a good chance !!!!
Leave a Reply

 
