All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Stressing !

Posted by Susan on March 7, 2009

I am totally stressing. We went to dinner tonight and I ate pizza. I figured it into my calories, I stayed within my range, but I am feeling so guilty. I hate this. It makes me feel like eating it wasn’t at all worth it. Knowing that tomorrow is weigh-in day, and that because of a stupid injury I was unable to workout most of the week, makes me feel even worse.

On top of tonight’s bad eating I am stressing over tomorrow morning. We are going to breakfast with my monther inlaw and I need to find something at the diner I can eat. I counted up the calories of what I would usually order for breakfast at a diner and I am shocked !!!! It is like an entire day’s worth of calories. I need to really look at what I am odering. It means NO potatoes ! NONE! It means trying to order as cleanly as possible and pay attention. I am praying they have a lite section to the menu, where I can order something decent.

I am so nervous about it, and I am so scared to get on the scale tomorrow. I hope that when I wake up tomorrow morning I will just see things differently. I just feel like I’ve worked so hard, and have been doing so well, I just don’t want to take steps backward. I guess this whole calorie counting thing has gone to the extreme, but I just don’t care. Not paying enough attnetion to the food I put into my body got me into a whole heap of trouble in the past, and I do not ever want to visit the 200’s again ! I want to wear a swimsuit this summer and I want to finally conquer this weight thing once and for all.

Boy, if I had known that one night of pizza would make me feel this anxious I would have passed and had a salad instead !!!! But the thing is, I need to live my life too. Celebrations will come along, so will holidays, so will situations when good food just is not available, and I need to learn to not only live with it, but to also enjoy it too. Right now I feel so conflicted.

I guess I just have to wait and see what happens, and keep my eye on the prize . I will be fine no matter what, that much I believe.

2 Responses to “Stressing !”

  1. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    I totally empathasize with you – I have been there so many times!

    Just keep reminding yourself (as I try to do) that we are in this for life! It’s unrealistic to expect you will never eat pizza again 🙂 You are doing so awesome, just keep making more healthy decisions then non-healthy decisions.

  2. susan said

    You are sooooo right. I need to take a deep breath, and relax !!!!! Thanx for taking the time to read my little panic attack ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
