All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A New Week Ahead………………..

Posted by Susan on March 8, 2009

Here it is Sunday again, and that feeling of a new week, a new start. A clean slate. I am excited that my knee is back to normal and I will be able to resume my AM workouts, I really missed them. My number one goal for this week is to be in the 150’s (pounds) by Saturday’s weigh-in. I don’t care if I am 159 ! I just want to see something , anything in the 50’s.
I am toying with possibly adding some outdoor activity into my program a few days a week. The weather is getting better, the time has changed so it is lighter later, I am thinking it would be nice to do some power walking some days after work. I am thinking about it. As the days get warmer, the whole idea will becomes more and more attractive.
This week will be the usual, working out every morning, curcuits and HIIT on the bike 3 days, cardio 3 days. Tracking all of my calories, keeping within a 1200-1500 range, IF 2 days this week. There are no celebrations this week until Saturday. It is my niece’s birthday, and we are having a family party here. I am making a cake for her (pink) and we are having pizza. I will plan pizza into my calorie count for the day, and hopefully I will not have a panic attack about it like this week. The one good thing about it is the party falls on my weigh-in day, and usually that adds to my motivation ! I see the scale, and especially if it is a good number, I get some extra determination to make sure I keep the calories down. Also having the party at my house, I will have to play hostess, and that will keep me out of the food……..I hope. Anyway, I will cross that bridge when I come to it.
I am looking forward to the coming week, injury free ! I am feeling really positive about things and I planning on really working hard this week. I want to enter 150’s this week !!!!! It’s been….God I can’t even remember the last time I was in the 150’s…….before my niece was born….over 8 yrs. ago. WOW ! That will definately be cause to celebrate huh?
Leave a Reply

 
