All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Bad Day………

Posted by Susan on March 10, 2009

Today…….. not good. Food was perfect and I got in 40 min. of cardio. Work on the other hand was extremely challenging ! I get really frustrated. But I am glad to be home. My safe haven. I always try to tell myself that it is better to have an excellent personal life and a crappy 8 hours of work than the other way around. Tomorrow will be better….right?

On a brighter note, my knee is back to normal and I am able to workout again !!!! Yay!!!! It feel good to be back in the game, I was worried that I would take steps backward and I am so glad I rested it instead of trying to push the issue. I intend to workout an extra day this week, just to do a little making up. Plus I have a birthday party to throw on Saturday , so it will ne a necessary anyway.

Ok well, enough being a cry baby for one night, I will survive , and be much better tomorrow. at least I didn’t decide to chuck it all and eat whatever , have a pity party for myself. That is my usual reaction to stress.( I am looking for the positive here)
Leave a Reply

 
