All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Kinda stressed………………….

Posted by Susan on March 14, 2009

I’m sort of worried about this weekend. I am hosting 2 parties. One for my niece tomorrow, and a get together for my husbands birthday with his family on Sunday. This means up at the crack of dawn tomorrow to clean the house and get things ready, as well as try to prepare for the coming week.

Of course the coming weekend will also have a bunch of food challenges too. Tomorrow is a pizza party, with cake of course, and then Sunday will be a spaghetti dinner with cake too ! I am a little worried about how I will fare with 2 days of food I don’t usually eat around me. One day I can do, two….not so sure.

I figured my day calorie-wise for tomorrow, so I think I will be ok. I will deal with Sunday’s party the same, in the morning I will figure my calories for the day and try to work in what I will be serving.

I spent tonight shopping for food and gifts, and baking the cake for tomorrow. I will be spending the entire morning tomorrow cleaning the house and doing my laundry from last week, trying get as much done as I can before people arrive. Plus I still have to ice and decorate the cake and decorate things before the party. I am sure I will be fine, but the thought of it from where I stand right now looks so daunting.

Tomorrow morning is my weekly weigh in. I was really good this week with my eating, and I was able to get in all my circuit training and cardio……I am feeling thinner, we’ll see what the scale brings tomorrow morning. I wanted to be in the 150’s tomorrow, but that means I need to lose at least 3 lbs. I will be happy with 2lbs., but would be thrilled it I lost 3. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

 
