All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weekly Weigh In :

Posted by Susan on March 21, 2009

Ok, I knew this would happen sooner or later, but I have to admit I am disappointed. I only lost 1.2 lbs. Was it the two days of eating “party food” last weekend? Thankfully , the party season has officially ended and I am able to get my eating completely back on schedual……….I will see what next week brings.
I have no idea why I am so bummed out about todays weigh-in………I mean I did lose after all, I did not gain, but I still feel like crap about it. I guess I’ve been spoiled by the consistantly high numbers I’ve been pulling for the past few weeks.
I am off this week and plan on adding extra cardio, and also eating very carfully. I need to change my mind set here…….I need to keep reminding myself that any loss is good, and that the less I have to lose the longer it will take to lose it. My head knows all this, it is basic info. and it is normal. But emotionally, I hate it, and it makes me fear I will never lose weight again. That I will just stall out and never reach my goals………irrational thinking, but still the fear still there.
On a lighter note……this morning , bright and early I dragged my husband out to get me a copy of “Twilight”. I am sure I will be watching it all weekend ! I am looking forward to a nice peaceful weekend, no real plans , no parties, or people coming over………..I am grateful for that !
Leave a Reply

 
