All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

The week comes to a close…………………….

Posted by Susan on March 27, 2009

Wow ! This week of freedom has flown by ! It was so nice not to have to go to work, but I must admit, being off schedual in some ways was difficult. My sleep schedual was so off ! I haven’t slept well all week, even though I was able to sleep in as late as I wanted. As a result of the sleep thing, my AM workouts have been not always AM workouts. I got in extra cardio this week, but sometimes , like yesterday, I didn’t get to it until the afternoon ! Oh well, as long as they get done and done well (and they definately have) that’s all that matters.

On the upside of the week, I was really surprised with the food this week. I found myself on the lower end of my calorie range ( except the night of the zombie binge) and I thought that would be harder. Being home, having food more available, I thought it would be more challenging…Surprise ! It was actually easier. I didn’t bother eating if I wasn’t hungry, and sometimes at the end of the day I would realize I needed to add a snack just to get me up to the lower side of my daily calorie range.

Tonight I am going out for Mexican with a friend I haven’t seen in over a year, so I am really looking forward to that. I’ve already decided on what I will have and it is already figured into my calories for the day. Knowing I am going out tonight I am lightening up my calories today. I need to workout yet, today is circuits , and 20 min. HIIT. I would love to add a spin class on to that, we will see what time permits……it is my last day, I really want to soak up the realxing for one more day!

The friend who I helped get started on a workout program called me last night…..she got in her 30 min HIIT , and told me she was sore (good sore) and that she felt really empowered from working out !!!!! I am so happy. Will she be consistant long enough to get some results? We shall see, but at least she got a taste of how it feels to do a planned workout, and complete something .

I have mixed feelings today, I am sad to see my week end, but at the same time, I feel comfort in routine, and look forward to getting back into it. My next vacation will be in June.

2 Responses to “The week comes to a close…………………….”

  1. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    My two favorite things in live, Mexican food & friends – YUMMY!!

  2. Nancy said

    I do the same thing when going out to eat…I decide ahead of time what I’ll have. It makes ordering a lot easier and it’s nice visiting a restaurant’s website to read the nutrition info on their dishes. Have fun eating out with your friend!

Leave a Reply

 
