All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A Very Productive Sunday

Posted by Susan on March 30, 2009

I got soo much done yesterday ! I cooked all my food for the week, including the llittle beauty pictured above. I made these little 1/2 cup Diet Coke Cupcakes. I used a Pillsbury Reduced Sugar Chocolate Cake Mix and a 16 oz. can of Diet Coke ! That’s it ! It made 18 of these little cakes, at 100 calories each. I just add some Low Fat Whip Cream , and I have a nice little after dinner treat ! I hate spending money on 100 calorie pack sweets , they are expensive if they are not on sale. These were cost effective and calorie friendly. I don’t know about anyone else , but I need dessert after dinner, and I refuse to deprive myself because I know it will end up eating something later that I shouldn’t. These are perfect portion-wise and the taste really good. Moist, sort of brownie- like. I also made a turkey meatloaf yeasterday as well.

Today was my first day back to work after a week of freedom. I got up early this morning to workout , and it was nice ,in a way ,to get it done early. I didn’t sleep well last night knowing I had to go back , but after getting up so early this morning I am sure I will be tired tonight.

It was really weird going back today……..I was only gone for a week, but suddenly everyone noticed my weight loss. It is definately not because it happened over night or anything, I have been working on it for a while now. It must have been the week of not seeing me that made people notice. It was nice to hear, added some fuel to my motivation fire for sure.

I am glad I made it through today, it seems like if I can get myself through Mondays, the remainder of the week passes quickly.

2 Responses to “A Very Productive Sunday”

  1. Nancy said

    Those cupcakes sound good…I’ve never heard of that recipe before. Thanks for posting it!

  2. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    I’ve heard of diet coke recipes but have never tried it – hhmm…maybe I will now!

    Do you have a link to the turkey meatloaf you use or do you just substitute turkey with whatever recipe you are using?

Leave a Reply

 
