All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Early Morning Workout

Posted by Susan on April 6, 2009

For some weird reason I was looking forward to this morning’s workout. I am not sure if it was because of my new official weight (155 lbs. YAY!), or what. I didn’t even press snooze this morning for that extra 9 mins. I got right up and did my thing.

I have to admit, for the most part , I love my morning workout routine. I may not love the “idea” of it but I absolutely love how I feel when I am finished. Plus , I don’t work a desk job, I am pretty much on the run most of my 8 hour day, so the thought of working and then doing a workout is just not appealing to me. I am happy to get it done so I can come home from work and relax.

I am glad that Monday is behind me, the remainder of the week flys by once I’ve survived dreaded Monday ! I don’t exactly love my job. At this point I tolerate it as best I can, and just keep reminding myself that I am very lucky to still have one !

I realized something today. This is the first year ever, that I haven’t indulged in my favorite thing in the world. I LOVE Easter candy…..Cadbury eggs, Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs, Marshmellow Peeps, Jelly Beans…….I love it all, and usually find this time of year especially challenging. For whatever reason this year it hasn’t been bad at all. I haven’t had ANY! I even made up my niece’s Easter Basket last Friday night and didn’t even snitch a single jelly bean, or milk chocolate egg. Unbelieveable ! I still have 4 days until I can actually say I made it through the entire Easter Season, but I think I will be okay. Now that’s progress !

One Response to “Early Morning Workout”

  1. Nancy said

    Congrats on resisting the Easter candy. I think when we get used to not having something, it becomes easier doing without. One night last week, hubby and I went through the drive thru at McD’s. He got his meal and I had nothing. I was going to eat healthy stuff at home and I was fine with it. But I did enjoy smelling his meal!

Leave a Reply

 
