All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Awful Day

Posted by Susan on April 10, 2009

Today has been one of the worst (work) days I’ve had in a really long time. I am so glad to be home and safe. I am also glad I get a few days to get past it all and hopefully feel better about it all. Feeling totally helpless stinks in any situation. I guess I need to accept what is and move on. A good night’s sleep will help me gain some perspective.

The good new is that instead of eating away the frustration and pain, for some reason I feel the total opposite. My upset has caused my appetite to pretty much disappear. I ate dinner because my body needed it after a hard day, but not because I was actually hungry for it. I skipped my nightly sweet because I just don’t want it tonight. I was so antsy when I got home that I cleaned the house……………… less to do tomorrow. I am considering doing some cardio tomorrow morning just to constructively work soe of these feeling out of my body.

Wow ! A totally different reaction than I usually have. I would normally be out looking for the biggest , fugiest chocolate cake I could find to drown my sorrows in. I guess, things have shifted in the emotional eating department. That is good news at least.

2 Responses to “Awful Day”

  1. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    I love using workouts to release negative energy, although it always seems like the last thing I want to do when I’m in a negative moment. Glad to hear you didn’t eat your way through a stinky situation! Have a great weekend!

  2. Nancy said

    Sorry you had a bad work day. I hope when you go back next week it’ll be better.

Leave a Reply

 
