All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Family Dinner

Posted by Susan on April 18, 2009

Tonight we hosted a family dinner and the first official cookout of the season. I served hamburgers, hotdog, a big green salad, and potato chips. It was fun to be with my family (this was my side of the family) and we were lucky enough to have planned it on what turned out to be the nicest evening so far this year….it was in the high 60’s and breezy in Connecticut today.
I did well with my eating, I knew what we were having and planned out my food today to accomodater tonights dinner. I even had Pop Chips instead of regular chips….but I did end up picking at real full fat chips here and there, so that wasn’t so good. I hate when I eat things I shouldn’t the night before a weigh in, it stresses me out. I guess I will see what happens in the morning.
It is really tough to eat only a certain amount of food when everyone else is eating whatever. It is so much easier when I am on my own. But I need to learn to be around food and people and not go nuts. I was tempted to eat an extra hotdog, but I didn’t……….I just wish I never opened the second bag of chips, I ended up picking and I know from experience that picking is dangerous. You have no idea how much you are eating, picking tends to be mindless and mindless is dangerous for me.
The good news is I am not bloated or over full. I know when I feel like that I went terribly wrong ! I feel fine right now, and it could have been a whole lot worse. It is something I need to work on. I am just not good with eating around others who eat as much as they want…..I tend to want to follow their lead. I need to eat what I planned to eat and no more. I did ok this time, will do better next time.
Tomorrow is my weekly weigh in. I would love it if I could hit my first goal weight tomorrow….that would be 150 lbs. My second and ultimate goal would be 140 lbs. But I will cross that bridge when I come to it. For now I will be completely happy if I lost 2 lbs. tomorrow. I guess we shall see…………
One Response to “Family Dinner”

  1. Nancy said

    Grilling out is the best! We had a beautiful day here, too. Good luck on the weigh in tomorrow! Nancy

Leave a Reply

 
