All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Shopping Day !

Posted by Susan on April 25, 2009

My sister ( the fashionista ) has been bugging me and bugging me to buy some new jeans . I am swimming in my size 14’s and my size 12’s have a saggy butt . She manages a local clothing store and finally talked me into stopping after work to buy some new ones . I am always saying I want to wait until I hit goal weight before I buy anything new, but I’ve been saying that for 5 years now ……. it’s time to buy something that fits !

These jeans ( above ) are ………………………. a size 8!!!!! Can you believe it ? Cuz I can’t ! They are a little bit loose …….. but fit . I am not quite in a size 6 , they were just too tight for me . I wore them to dinner tonight and they were comfortable ! It is so weird . I finally fit into the size 12 jeans in March , and I was proud of that ! (they had been in the back of my closet for 2 years and never fit ! ) Now a little over a month later , I am wearing a size 8! I feel good about it . I still have 10 lbs. to go , but I feel like I’ve made some real progress .

I went out to dinner tonight with my husband. I had a garden salad with grilled chicken, lite italian dressing on the side. I only dipped the tongs of my fork into the dressing , so I hardly used any . When I came home I had one 100 calories Diet Coke Cupcake. Going out to eat always stresses me out . It is really hard for me to make good choices at my favorite restraunt . I’ve tried just about everything on the menu and everything is good ! But I am happy to say I did fine . I guess wearing size 8 jeans to dinner helped motivate me !

Leave a Reply

 
