All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weekly Weigh In : Entered the 140 ‘s

Posted by Susan on April 25, 2009

I knew this would happen sooner or later . I’ve been trying to mentally prepare myself for it for weeks now . I have been so spoiled with ” big ” losses in weight . I’ve been dropping 2-3 lbs. a week now steadily , But I knew that the last 10 lbs would go much slower , and I was correct ! This week I lost 1 lb. I am not disappointed in the loss , I understand the last 10 lbs. are the toughest always so I am happy I lost anything at all .
The good news is that my Fat % and BMI have dropped pretty significantly , most probably due to the extra HIIT I did this week . I replaced some of my SS cardio with HIIT and I lost fat , and that makes me very happy ! Here are my sats for this week :
Weight : 149.6 (- 1 lb. )
Fat % : 33.4 ( – 0.5 % )
BMI : 22.3 ( – 0.1 )
All and all I am satisfied with this week ‘s progress . I am a size 8, a size I haven’t been since I was in my teens , and I am in the 140’s , ( just barely , but still ! ). I would call this a sucessful week and definately something to be proud of . I don’t care how long it takes for me to lose this last 10 lbs. as long as it comes off !!!
Today , is supposed to be sunny and in the mid 80’s here in Connecticut , so I cleaned the house last night , started laundry at 5 am this morning and I am planning on spending the day cleaning the yard and getting things transplanted . We have a lot of plans for the yard this year and it is time to prepare for them . Yard work always leaves me sore and tired so I count it as a workout !
Later today I plan on posting my progess pics that span from the very begining of this journey , to now. I am nervous about it , but feel it is time to put it all out there and look at where I’ve been , and how far I’ve come ! I am excited about it , but at the same time I am not . It is hard to show people your lowest of low times and feel comfortable with it. It’s ok though , it is time to break out of the comfort zone, it helps in putting things in perspective . Sometimes when I look at myself I still see the ” Fat Me ” . My husband always tells me that I look at myself with my Fat Goggles on. I am hoping this progress posting will help me see more clearly .
Have a Happy Saturday everyone !
2 Responses to “Weekly Weigh In : Entered the 140 ‘s”

  1. Nancy said

    Congratulations! After I started eating right and exercising on a regular basis, I went from a size 6 to a 4. I’ve maintained and feel that I’m at a healthy weight. Making the right food selections and getting that heart rate up makes us feel healthier and look healthier! Woo!

  2. syl said

    congrats on your loss! the 140’s are a HUGE accomplishment for me and it was so nice to get there. You are doing FANTASTIC!
    As for the progress pictures, have you seen me in the yellow shirt…..it pains me every time I open my blog to write a new post, but you know what? it reminds me that I never want to go back.
    Be proud of your accomplishments and show off how far you have come! Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

 
