All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weekly Weigh In :

Posted by Susan on May 2, 2009

I am trying so hard not to be disappointed this week , but it is soooooo hard ! I feel kind of pissed off to be honest ! I worked my butt off this week . I was literally active all week . My eating was perfect , I pushed myself during every single workout , and even on my Rest Day I was very active . But I still had only a 0.6 lb. loss !!! UGH!
Now there is the realistic side of me that knows this is normal . I am 8 lbs. away from my goal weight . I know that my body is going to hold on to these last few pounds for dear life ! I also know that a loss is still a loss, and I should be happy with it . I feel the difference in my body , I am definately losing inches , and at least I am moving (a little ) and not gaining !
I still can’t help feeling a little miffed ! What I know , and how I feel are definately NOT on the same page . Anyway, here are my progress stats for this week :
Weight : 149 .0 ( = 0.6 lb. Loss )
Fat % : 33.1 ( = 0.3 % Loss )
BMI : 22.2 ( = 0.1 Loss )
I need to snap out of this feeling of disappointment and just move forward , and I will …….. eventually ! I need to focus on how far I’ve come and remind myself that I still made progess , even if it was small .
3 Responses to “Weekly Weigh In :”

  1. Sal said

    WELL DONE for loosing over half a pound! You’re doing so well.

  2. Heidi said

    Please don’t be disappointed with yourself (I know, easier said than done). .6 is still a great loss. That last bit before goal IS hard. Just don’t give up and you will get there.

  3. Nancy said

    I would start mixing up your routines more. Also, try short little bursts of activity during the day. I know you work full time during the week, but maybe on the weekends you could do that. For instance, while doing your cooking on Sunday, take a few minutes and do some squats and another exercise or two for about 10 minutes. These are things I’ve read, so I hope they are good suggestions!

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

 
