All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Another Busy Saturday

Posted by Susan on May 16, 2009

What a day ! I am still doing laundry and it is already 6pm ! We did some errands today since the weather was pretty grey and threatening rain any minute. We ended up going to an Odd Lot’s store and I stocked up on some snacks . I always buy my snacks there because the prices cannot be beat ! Less than hald the super market prices ! I get 100 calorie snacks there for practically nothing ! We go once a month and stock up.

Then we went to Target to get my 8 year old niece Katelynn a new bike . She loves it , but as of yet , does not know how to ride a 2 wheeler , so my husband (saint that he is ) gave lessons for a few hours today !

She’s getting there …….but still needs a few more lessons . Our hope is that we can get her riding , get Matt’s bike fixed up , and get me a bike, so we can do some of the New England Rail Trails this summer . It would be a great way to spend a Saturday. Pack a lunch and spend the day riding ! It’s a good way for us to get a workout in and also to tire out the kid !!!!
When I am finally done with all of my household chores , I will shower , and relax for the night !

Leave a Reply

 
