All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weekly Weigh In :

Posted by Susan on May 16, 2009


Today is a big day for me . It marks the lowest weight I have been in over 8 years of dieting and working out ! I could not believe the number my eyes were seeing this morning ! I am so happy , but I am also almost in shock ! I guess the extra cardio I’ve added on the weekends is definately paying off . I’ve also added about 100 calories to my diet and that seems to have made the scale start to move again .

I am offically 5lbs away from my goal weight of 140 lbs . I can’t believe that I will be at my goal (hopefully) by summer ! I am completely amazed ! I have wanted this for so long and here it is, 5 small pounds away !!!!!

Here are my stats for this week :

Weight : 145.0 lbs. ( 2.6 lb. Loss !!!! )
Fat % : 31.8 ( 0.7 Loss )
BMI : 21.6 (0.4 Loss )

I am definately feeling motivated ! Off to do my Saturday morning Cardio !!!!

5 Responses to “Weekly Weigh In :”

  1. syl said

    WAY TO GO! Glad to hear your hard work paid off.

  2. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    WOOT WOOT WOOT!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m totally jumping up and down for you! You have done an amazing job and now it’s paying off! Thanks for sharing your journey with us!

  3. jujulime said

    Congrats!!!! that is an amazing number! Quick question, what scale are you using? Does it calculate your BMI etc?

  4. Susan said

    jujulime , yeah the scale calculates weight , fat %, and BMI. It is an OMRON HBF 400 scale and I got it from amazon.com. Thanx for the comment !

  5. Heidi said

    WAHOOOO, congrats on today’s weight!!! I so want to be there. I’ve mucked around at my current weight for WAY too long and it’s time to move on.

Leave a Reply

 
