All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Recipe Review :

Posted by Susan on May 19, 2009

This past Sunday I decided to give spaghetti squash a shot. I baked it in the oven , rind side up, for 40 min. at 375 degrees. Easy enough. Once it is cooked you just take a fork and run it threw the squash stem to stern ! It was not a huge squash , but it made a ton !

I’ve never had it before and wasn’t sure if I would like it or not. In the past I’ve had an aversion to anything vegetable, but in the past few months I’ve been trying different recipes and things to try to get myself aquainted with them.

It was great ! I put some butter spray on it and some fat free parm. cheese , a little bit of garlic powder and it was delicious, filling , and low in calorie ! ( 30 calories , per one cup ).

I had some left over and had it again last night . I dressed it the same as I did on Sunday night , but this time I added some turkey pepperoni and it was even better !

I was afraid the texture would bother me, it is a bit crunchier than actual pasta , but I didn’t mind it at all ! It is pretty tasteless on it’s own, it sort of takes on the flavor of whatever it’s dressed with . I want to try it with a red sauce next time , maybe with some ground turkey added in to make a meat sauce !

I am excited to have found something new . I will definatey having it again ! Maybe even next weekend ! I it is so fiberous I was satisfied all night ! I definately recommend it if you haven’t tried it before . It is simple so simple to make , the hardest part is cutting it in half !

2 Responses to “Recipe Review :”

  1. syl said

    I too tried spagetti squash a few months ago and like you I really liked it.
    I made mine like yours but then used it as an actual spagetti noodle with meat sauce on top, it was yummy!

  2. Heidi said

    Ohhh my sister just told me she’s making this tonight. Maybe I should give it a try too. I’ve only ever heard good reviews.

Leave a Reply

 
