All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A Great Dinner and New Clothes

Posted by Susan on May 24, 2009

Tonight , once again, I made spaghetti squash! I love it and was dying to try it with tomato sauce ! I made the squash, and had my husband grill some portabella mushrooms for me . I heated up some sauce and put it all together. To finish it off , I topped it with some fat free parm. cheese.

It was AMAZING ! So good ! To me it tasted like a huge bowl of pasta ! The entire meal was less than 300 calories and I was full when I was done ! I even forgot my dessert….but remembered later and had it then !

After Dinner I ran out to the store my sister manages to see if she could help me find some clothes, or at least fit me so I can determine my actual size. In regular pants I am a 7-8. In dress pants I am a 6 ! A 6 ??????? Yeah , a 6 !! I tried on a whole bunch of things I would never have picked out . I pretty much stood in the dressing room in my underwear while she handed me things. I found a lot of cute things , but I definately do not have the money to buy everything all at once so I settled on these for now.


Matt and I made a deal. Since I need everything……….and I mean everything……….We decided I would buy one outfit once a month. So at the end of June I can buy something else. I have a whole bunch of things I tried on that I loved so this will be fun. Sooner or later I will build a wordrobe. I am trying to buy some basic stuff for now.
I am really happy that at least I didn’t feel so frustrated with the prospect of buying clothes this time ! And I am so lucky to have a sister to help me ! She is so great and knows me so well. She also isn’t afraid to tell me when things don’t look right on me ! I can’t wait to wear me new clothes and I can’t wait to buy more !!!!!!

One Response to “A Great Dinner and New Clothes”

  1. syl said

    Yah for new clothes Susan! but they would have looked better if you would of taken pictures in them 🙂
    I also wanted to tell you that your face in the pictures with the rocks is so tiny. You can definately see the definition, you look FANTASTIC!
    Keep it up, you’re almost there!

Leave a Reply

 
