All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A Busy But Wonderful Weekend !

Posted by Susan on May 25, 2009


This was a busy weekend ! We started a yard project and today it really started coming together ! We worked all morning digging up rocks, came home and got to work ! We got half of the yard done and we are exhausted but very very happy ! I have a specific vision for how I want the front of the house to look , and it is FINALLY taking shape !!!! It is exciting and although it is a lot of hard work , it was definately worth the effort because I love how it came out ! It was a win/win day ! We made a dent in the yard work and I got to spend the day (the past 3 days actually) with my favorite person in

Last night I tried on my swimsuit. I tried it on when I was 160 lbs. and wasn’t too thrilled. Since I am now almost 140 lbs. and I really want to go to the beach while we are on vacation in 2 weeks, I decided last night to try it on again. I was ok with it ! Aside from being winter pale, it didn’t look too bad ! I could wear it and not feel like a fatty I think ! I will say I was satisfied with how it looked. I will maybe take a photo of myself in it when I finally have some color, we will see !


This is my last week of work before we begin our June vacation. We can’t wait ! the count down begins ………………… 4 days till we are free !!! As I’ve mentioned , this week off will be our 2 year Wedding Anniversary week, and we have a bunch of day trips planned . I can’t wait to spend time with my husband and be able to relax and enjoy time away from work !!!!!
Knowing there are only 4 days of work this week helps make going back to work after a long weekend off a lot less painful , for sure ! Have a great week all !

2 Responses to “A Busy But Wonderful Weekend !”

  1. syl said

    congrats on being able to get to a place that you can say you look “ok” in a bathing suit, that is a HUGE step. I bet you look beautiful. What a great way to spend an anniversary, happy and confident!

  2. syl said

    oh and p.s. forgot to say the yard looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

 
