All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Vegetables……………..new found love?

Posted by Susan on May 27, 2009

All of my life , I’ve hated vegeatables . I would do an iceburg lettuce salad , but that was about the extent of it. In the last few years I’ve branched out a little . I stated eating Spring Mix , cucumber salads a few years ago , and again ….. for a long time that was it !

Lately I have been “trying” new things. Guess what ? So far , what I’ve tried has been pretty good ! I now eat raw spinach as my salad veggie instead of lettuce. I’ve tried and loved butternut and spaghetti squash. I now love peppers and onions in my turkley meatloaf , anf this week the plan it to try sugar snap peas !

It is exciting to try things and find that I actually like them . I am proud of myself for staying open minded to them. I am noticing that I feel better because of eating them. What a difference I see in myself when I put “good food ” into it !

I hope that year from now , I be eating even more of them !

I am also proud of myself for trying new recipes. I never bothered to even try before. Now I try to fins a new on to try (and incorporate veggies in them) every week. I love the Hungry Girl recipes the best because I am able to take my fattening favs, and making them low cal and healthier !

This week I am so out of wack ! The weekend of erratic sleeping and totally being off schedual has left me feeling sluggish, and energy depleted . I am once agian going to bed early tonight in hopes to catch up a bit and feel better !

Getting enough sleep has been a huge part of my weight loss program. I like to go to bed early and wake up early, even on weekends. This weekend I was unable to stick to that , and in return , I feel like crap now ! Either that or I am just so anxious to be on vacation, that I just have can’t function ! Only 2 more work days ! That’s it !!!!!!

One Response to “Vegetables……………..new found love?”

  1. Heidi said

    I love veggies and have a hard time understanding people who don’t eat them. I have a very good friend that hates almost all of them. I’d die šŸ™‚ Bet you’re starting to feel the same way!

Leave a Reply

 
