All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weekly Weigh In : GOAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Susan on May 30, 2009


I did it ! Can you beleive it ???????? I hit it exactly ! I lost 2.6 lbs. this week making me 140 lbs. It is early Saturday morning and I am slightly in shock but extremely happy all the same !!!!
Wow ! I have been working on this since I got engaged in 2006. At the time it seemed like every pound I lost was just a drop in the bucket …….. a gigantic bucket ! I struggled , I made mistakes , I stopped and started, for 3 years. It wasn’t until the begining of this year, 2009, that I “got it” ! Finally ! Now I am doing a workout I love , and eating food , and not depriving myself , and everything has changed !
I know this sounds dramatic , but losing this weight has completely changed who I am . For the better ! I feel a shift in , not only my body, but my mind. I am different, and I like it !
Now I enter the next stage of my journey……..maintaining my weight and living my life using all the tools I’ve gained in these past 3-4 years . I feel as though I know what works , and what does not work for me. I feel differently toward food and exercise.
On to a whole new adventure ! I am up for it, and I plan on making it work !!! Here are my Goal sats for this week :
Weight : 140.0 (2.6 lbs.- Loss !!!!!!)
Fat % : 30.5 ( 30.5 – Loss )
BMI : 20.8 (o.4 – Loss )
Stay tuned as I figure out maintainance ! I am sure I will experience tons of ups and downs , because I have literally never done it before ! As of today (and for the next 2 weeks ) I am adding 200 calories to my daily total. That will bring me up to 1700 calories per day . It is kind of scarey , but I am just experimenting here. These calories will not be cake and cookie calories !!!! ( I wish !) They will be healthy calories in the form of fruit , veggies, whole grains, and protien. I will continue my workout programs 0f circuit training, SS cardio and HIIT mixed, and active rest days. Let’s see what happens !
7 Responses to “Weekly Weigh In : GOAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Syl said

    Somehow I’m proud of you or WTG doesn’t seem enough! You are amazing Susan!
    I have just recently started following your progress but so glad I did, you definately give me hope that it can be done!
    I think you deserve to treat yourself, not with icecream or cake but with a new outfit, a mani or pedi something just for you, you deserve it girl!

  2. skinny me! said

    wow congratulations!!! thats amazing. what an accomplishment!!

  3. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    YAY YAY YAY!!! CONGRATULATIONS Susan! All of your hard work has paid off!

    THank you for being an inspiration & sharing your journey with us, I can't wait to hear about how you move into maintence mode.

  4. Tiffany said

    FANTASTIC! You must be so excited!

    You are truly an inspiration. And I’m sure you will rock maintenance.

    What a great way to start your vacation!

  5. Gina said

    Congrats Susan! I have been reading your blog for inspiration and I am thrilled for you!

    Be so proud! and enjoy all the hard work has paid off – you look great!

  6. mak'n Changes said

    You hit goal! I am going thru your old posts just to catch up a bit and I found this one and was extatic for you! Congratulations! and good luck on your maintenance.

  7. Shelley said

    Wow, congratulations on hitting your goal!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
