All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

First Day of Maintainance

Posted by Susan on May 31, 2009


The first thing I did yesterday morning was workout. Knowing that I’ve reached my goal weight (FINALLY!) it was motiviation to get my hour of exercise in. Then I decided to clean out the closet in our bathroom. This picture is embarassing to say the least ! I am usually a very organized person, but my closets need some help!

Anyway I needed a place to put my scale so that it was accessable to me every morning so that I can get into the habit of weighing myself every morning before my workout, so I decided to clean out the closet and put the scale in there out of sight.

I ended up throwing away one HUGE trash bag full of junk ! Below is the end result :

And here is the new home for my scale. (excuse the dusty corners, I took the pic before I vacumed the floor in there !)

I did my first weigh in this morning when I got up. I kind of worry about the whole daily weigh in thing. I don’t want to get obsessive about it, but I need to keep tabs on it somehow, so for now this is the only solution I can think of.

I upped my calories yesterday about 150 yesterday. I felt really weird eating more , but I am doing it and will continue to.

My sister gave me a bunch of cute tops yesterday that she doesn’t wear anymore. A few had tags still on them ! (she works in retail ) As I pulled each one out I looked at them and my first thought was…….oh this won’t fit. But when I tried on each shirt, sure enough, they all fit ! I am glad to have a few new things to add to my wordrobe !

We finished the front yard edging yesterday. It is coming together nicely. Now we have to wait for the shrubs I ordered to come in and mulch. Since we worked all day yesterday, we decided to make today the first offical day of vacation ! I am not sure what we are doing , but we are doing something fun! We are just going to relax and see how we feel before we decide.

I got up this morning after a good night’s sleep , and enjoying my green tea , waiting to see how the day unfolds. It feels good to know that I don’t have to run around preparing for the work week !

Look what I got this week ! I won this cookbook plus various goodies ! Amy ‘s blog “Fatty McButterpants ” had a give away and I won! My first time ever winning a give away ! The cookbook is great ! Thanks Amy!

I hope every one has a great Sunday !

2 Responses to “First Day of Maintainance”

  1. skinny me! said

    Oooh your closets look great now!
    Good luck on the maintenance! You’re so lucky that anything fits now! Woo hoo

  2. Heidi said

    Congrats on reaching goal!!!!! WOOOOHOOOOO. Feels great doesn’t it.

Leave a Reply

 
