All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Our 2 Year Wedding Anniversary

Posted by Susan on June 2, 2009

Two years ago today , I married my husband Matt. He is one of the most wonderful men I’ve ever known. He has loved me no matter what ,through more sizes than I care to think about. He tells me all the time he doesn’t care how much I weigh, he just wants me to be happy with it.

He has never known me at the size I am now. When we met I was around 190 lbs. When we got engaged I was 210 lbs. He never looked at my weight , he only looked at the person inside . That , as well as many, many other reasons, makes today so signifigant. Because when you love someone, warts and all ………. it is unconditional love.

This is the anniversary of not only my second year of marriage, but a celebration of our team work, our friendship, and of our willingness to accept eachother for who and what we are and loving eachother anyway !

6 Responses to “Our 2 Year Wedding Anniversary”

  1. Syl said

    Happy Anniversary! i hope you have a great one and enjoy. I know exactly how you feel, I was 150 when I married Peter and he has never seen me so thin…probably the reason he doesn’t want me wearing dresses to my ankles!
    Anyways you have alot to celebrate, I hope you have a memorable day and take some time out to just hang out together.

  2. skinny me! said

    Congrats!!! Glad to hear you’re so happy!

  3. mak'n Changes said

    oh my gosh! How have I never seen your page before? You are doing an amazing job at losing weight! You look GREAT! (as tony the tiger would say) I am SO following your blog!

    cindie

  4. Heidi said

    Happy Anniversary! Hope you two have a wonderful day together.

  5. Tiffany said

    Happy Anniversary! What a beautiful post to commemorate your two years together. Enjoy!

  6. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    OH, I swear I left this yesterday but don't see it – HAPPY BELATED ANNIVERSARY!

Leave a Reply

 
