All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Posted by Susan on June 13, 2009

It’s official ! I am definately out of my mind ! This maintenance thing is really messing with my head !!!!

I’ve committed myself today to getting 2000 calories in. I have it all planned out so I know exactly what I am eating. At about 2:00pm I am thinking about the snack I have planned for 3pm and out of nowhere I felt compelled to workout. I was begining to panic about the extra calories!!!!

I went downstairs and did 30 min. SS cardio on the spin bike, and 30 min. on the elliptical. Today was supposed to be my schedualed rest day, because tomorrow we are hiking , as we do every Sunday. Well, I just had to get in an hour of exercise because I am really scared of this 2000 calorie thing !

Maintaining is such a roller coaster. One minute I am secure , the next minute I am terrified. I know it is only the second week of it, but will it ever get easier? Will I ever feel secure ? Like I actually know what I am doing ?

One Response to “”

  1. Erin said

    I'm sorry maintenance is so rough going right now 😦 I know you will get the hang of it though!

    Thankfully, even if it takes you longer than the 6 weeks WW reccommends, who cares? It's all about finding what works best for your body, and it *has* to be a bit of trial and error, so don't stress yourself out too much.

    Just keep tweaking the equation until you level out with the losses.

    You've come so far, and i know you can do this! Have a great hike tomorrow!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
