All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Mission Accomplished

Posted by Susan on June 14, 2009

Ok, I did it ! I ate my 2000 calories yesterday. Inspite of my paniced workout, and this morning I weighed in at 137.8. So I am holding steady.

I was up at 5:30am this morning, and it was pouring rain ! So since I was exhausted, and the rain had pretty much canceled out our Sunday hike………….I went back to bed. Until 9:00 am !!!!!!! That is so unlike me ! I am up at 5:30 am on weekends. I love it because it it gives me a longer day off. The thought of sleeping a day away feels like a waste to me. I was kind of bummed that I slept so late, but I guess my body needed it.

Once I got up I had to get my cooking done for the week ( turkey meatloaf, spinach mozzarella bake, and Diet Coke cupcakes) and pack lunches for myself and my husband for tomorrow. Now I am just relaxing for a bit.

I kind of want to workout, but I need at least one rest day a week. I want to get to bed early tonight and get a good night’s sleep to start my week off right. I have everything done and ready for the week and that feels good ! I am going to go have a cup of tea and a snack…………have a great Sunday everyone !!! And a great coming week !

One Response to “Mission Accomplished”

  1. skinny me! said

    Good job! It sounds like you're super organized!

Leave a Reply

 
