All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Just Another Manic Monday……..

Posted by Susan on June 15, 2009

You have no idea how much I hate them ! The weekends are so wonderful ( but busy !) ! I get a lot done, I have time to relax, I have my meals on the deck, I have time to read, and have movie night. Then around 5ish on Sunday I start to feel sad……..I hate when they end ! The only good thing is another is only 5 short days away.

Mondays are always hairy for me, and this Monday was no exception ! I can never get into the swing of things on the first morning back to work and I am usually rushing out the door. This morning was even more annoying than usual because I forgot my tea on the kitchen counter and left without it. By the time I noticed it I was way too far from home or I would have gone back. I look forward to my tea drinking ride to work !

But I made it through the day ! I am off to bed early tonight because I felt like I didn’t sleep last night, even though my husband informed me that it stormed all night long and I don’t remember a thing. I just woke up feeling like I didn’t get any rest ! I hate that.

As usual I am stressed about my eating, worried about the calories I upped and hoping that tomorrow the scale is nice to me. I really need to get a hold of myself. I was never ever like this when I was dieting. Yes, I would worry a little about my weigh in, but nothing like this. I keep telling myself it is only week 3 , and in time I will relax a little. But the idea of sliding back into the old me is so scarey to me ! I hope this gets better or I will end up in a straight jacket over a few hundred calories ! This seems to be the theme for me on Mondays . I am always afraid on Mondays…….afraid of weight gain.

It may have something to do with the fact that this is the first time I’ve sat down since 2:45 this morning……I think I am a little burnt at this point ! Tomorrow will be better. I think it is best that I climb into bed and sleep this day off and start fresh in the morning ! I am sure my whining is getting old ! I know I am sick of it !!!!!!

3 Responses to “Just Another Manic Monday……..”

  1. mak'n Changes said

    You dont know how much I look forward to your posts! Thank you for being so transparent!

  2. Syl said

    Hugs to you my friend. Can't say I know what your going through yet but everyone has their bad days and doubts, after a good nights rest I'm sure it will all be clearer. Good luck tomorrow!

  3. Heidi said

    Don't worry about what others think. Your fears and concerns are very real for you and you are by far not alone in having them. Maintenance is a VERY tough game. I think it's great that you are sharing this with the blogging community so others can understand the struggles that alot of people face at this stage. Just remember that you are in control and that's why you continue to do the weekly weigh-ins. They are there to keep you accountable. If things start to slide a bit jump right in there again with two feet and you'll be fine.

    Hope you get a better sleep tonight!

Leave a Reply

 
