All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A Better Day

Posted by Susan on June 16, 2009

This morning I weighed myself , and I was the same thing I was on Monday……138.8lbs. I’ll take it ! I had a really good workout this morning , after a good night’s sleep last night so it definately helped set the tone for a better day !

I used to resent the fact that I had to run my butt off all day at work, but now I see it as a blessing. Weight loss and weight maintaining would be a lot more difficult if I sat at a desk all day. I now see work as exercise. It not only helps my periodical panic attacks about calorie counts and scale readings, I am sure it makes me a lot easier to work with ! So it is a win/win.

I joined a challenge on priorfatgirl.com. You are supposed to set a goal to be reached by August 1st., set a reward for yourself , and if the goal is not reached by Aug. 1st, commit to sending $50 to a charity of your choice.

I set a goal of maintining my goal weight within 2 lbs. over or under 140 lbs. I chose a new bike as my reward for meeting the challenge, and a donation to the American Cancer Society if I do not meet my goal.

I REALLY want a bike. I see all you guys enjoying yours and I am sooo jealous !!!! What a fun way to get some exercise ! My husband has one already and I’ve already picked mine out ! I am making myself wait until August 1st though ! It is good incentive to reach my goal , knowing there is a nice prize waiting for me at the end of it !

I haven’t got much to say tonight, so I will make this short and sweet ! Off to bed so I can have another good workout tomorrow !

5 Responses to “A Better Day”

  1. mak'n Changes said

    I have been thinking about taking a job as a flyer delivery person so I can walk 10 miles a day and get paid for it.

  2. Tiffany said

    That is a great challenge. And you certainly picked a great reward.

  3. Syl said

    I know you will love your bike as much as I do. I can't wait for you to get it, you will accomplish this just like you have accomplished everything else.

  4. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    ooohhhh – I can't wait for you to get your bike! And your hubby picked one out, so cute! You should go sit on it, just to get a feel for it. Heck, take a picture! Then, on days when you just wanna watch tv, pull out the picture of you on your soon-to-be-bike and it'll surely get you off your butt! HA!

  5. Erin said

    Awesome! Glad you're finding the balance on maintenance. I knew you would đŸ™‚

    The bike is a great reward! I may have to follow your lead and get one as well! Sounds like fun!!

Leave a Reply

 
