All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

So Glad The Week I Coming To A Close !

Posted by Susan on June 18, 2009

This week , especially today, has been crap with a capitol “C” ! I am so glad to see it come to an end ! I am still maintaing my weight (thankfully), but my stress about it is always under the surface.

It has been raining for what seems like weeks here is my area of Connecticut, and the weather I have noticed has a lot to do with my mood. The dark rainy days make me feel blah ! Work is frustrating, and I can’t wait for it to be done for the week !

I got home from work today only to find that our power was out. That means no cooking and no shower. It just came on about 15 mins. ago so I am off to shower now , but my dinner ended up being PB &J because everything else needed to be heated. Grrrr ! I really hate when my routine is off , but tonight it was out of my control, unfortunately.

Oh well. Hopefully better days are ahead, and this funk I’ve been in all week will lift and I will feel positive again. I really hope so because I can’t stand to be around myself when I am like this. I feel so ungratful, because I know I have a lot to be thankful for . I guess I am learning that losing weight and reaching your goal does not mean that those sometimes negative feelings and bad moods disappear. I am still me , just with a smaller outside.

I bet tomorrow at 3:30 pm (quitting time) I will be singing a different tune ! I have the weekend to look forward to at least !!!!

2 Responses to “So Glad The Week I Coming To A Close !”

  1. Tiffany said

    I feel your pain. This week has seemed especially long and today has been a crappy day for me as well. Can't wait for tomorrow at the end of the work day. I will then be able to breathe a sigh of relief!

  2. Syl said

    Sorry your having such a bad week, the weekend is almost here!

Leave a Reply

 
