All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Happy Father’s Day : My First "Maintenance" Social Event

Posted by Susan on June 21, 2009

Ok, today we are celebrating Father’s Day with Matt’s dad. We are going over there about 2:00pm. There will be a lot of food there and I will have to navagate my way around it and still enjoy myself. My ultimate goal with this whole maintenance thing is to keep my weight under control and still live my life…….and social gatherings involving food are definately part of life ! So I am planning as best I can, even though the food is out of my control pretty much.

I got up this morning and worked out. I ate a very lite breakfast and snack. I am not sure what is being served but I am thinking it will be a BBQ type of thing. I am just going to eat what I want in reasonable portions !!!! If I am up a pound or two tomorrow……so be it ! I will lighten up on calories for a few days. It is no big deal. This is a great way for me to figure my way around these situations ! I am not stressed over it, and I am not going to go into a depression tomorrow if I pay for it a little on the scale. I need to learn to let go a little. As long as I am mindful, I will be fine !

Anyway , I hope everyone has a great Sunday and I will be sure to report back tomorrow about my “adventure in social maintenance ” tomorrow ! Wish me luck !

One Response to “Happy Father’s Day : My First "Maintenance" Social Event”

  1. skinny me! said

    wow you look so great in that pic! Such a skinny minnie!!

Leave a Reply

 
