All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Posted by Susan on June 22, 2009

Yesterday tunred out to be a lot of fun, inspite of the crappy weather ! I ate a little more than I shoudl have, but I am okay with it. I ate what I liked, and I even had desset. This morning I was up 2 lbs. , but I didn’t freak out . Instead I just lightend up my calories for today, and I will again tomorrow. I am still not over my maintenance goal, which is to stay withing 2 lbs. of 140 lbs. in either direction……today I was 142 lbs.

I learned something this weekend. I can have a day , now and then ,where I indulge a little. Since it is a very infrequent event, it is no big deal. My biggest promise to myself from here on out is to relax and allow myself to enjoy food.

I have definately been making too much of a big deal about maintaining this weight loss. I am going fine. I can handle this. My eating was far less destructive than it could have been and would have been in the past. The trick it to keep an eye on things always, so I know when I need to cut back on the calories.

It is really liberating to know that this is really very do-able, as long ad I keep on working out on a regular basis, and as long as I plan my calories intake accordingly. I will not be moaning about it anymore……I know what I have to do. I know that I have to pay for the indulgences, and I how to manage them.

Franky, I am getting sick and tired of making this so complicated. I KNOW WHAT TO DO !!!!!! I just have to keep it as simple and basic as I can. I am excited to know that I can feel “normal” at social gatherings. That I can allow myself to be flexible to a point. It felt really good yesterday to feel part of the party and not mentally stressing it .

5 Responses to “”

  1. Tiffany said

    You do know what to do! I bet the scale will be back down tomorrow.

    I also think it's only normal to have these doubts in the beginning. You're testing out the water. Soon enough you'll be ready to dive right in.

  2. mak'n Changes said

    Wow! Look at you in your goal picture! Amazing! I'm so proud of you!
    Cindie

  3. skinny me! said

    woo hoo! good for you! It sounds like you have total control. Your new outlook makes a lot of sense!

  4. Erin said

    Good for you! You are 100% right; you know what to do and how to balance things.

    Very proud of you!

  5. Syl said

    Great attitude Susan, glad to hear that you are doing better, you are so motivating, I will need your shoulder to guide me through!

Leave a Reply

 
