All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

What I Ate Today : In Pictures

Posted by Susan on June 25, 2009

I decided to log my food for today in pictures. This is pretty much what I eat everyday, and aside from a few extra snacks thrown in, it is what I ate when I was dieting as well. I usually have fruit for one of my snacks but today I was all out ! I didn’t have the energy to go to the store after work yesterday so this is what my day looked like.

I got up at 3:00 am and today I did 30 mins. HIIT on the spin bike, and a 30 min. program on the elliptical trainer. For breakfast I had 1 package of plain oatmeal with 1/4 cup of Kashi Cocoa Beach Granola mixed in, and 3/4 cup of egg whites with 1/4 cup of reduced fat cheddar cheese on top. I ate that at 5:30 am.

At 9 am I had yogurt with Special K cereal mixed in it. The Grab and Go pack is 100 calories and it is delicious with the yogurt !

Around 10:30 I start feeling “peckish” as my Grandma would say. I usually have a piece of fruit, but today since I was out of it, I had a chocolate macaroon to hold me until lunch.

At 12:30 I have lunch. A whole wheat wrap with 1 tbsp. of reduced fat peanut butter, some baby carrots, and a 100 calories Hershey cookie. ( I need my sweets!)

When I got home from work, around 3:45, I had a bag of Pop Chips. If you haven’t tried them, do it ! They are awesome and only 100 calories for this whole bag !


At 6 pm I had dinner. Turkey meatloaf, 1 cup of pasta with 1 tsp. of fat free parm. cheese, and Spinach, Mushroom and Mozzarella Supreme, for the Hungry Girl “200 Under 200” cookbook. This stuff is great, if you have this cookbook , try it! It is easy to make and tastes yummy. My entire dinner I prepared on Sunday and measure out into dinners for the whole week. If I were faced with the task of cooking every single day , I would end up eating microwave popcorn for dinner, or worse. It is easier for me to make it ahead so all I have to do is heat it up at meal time.

Last , but never least my favorite part of the meal ! DESSERT! 1/2 cup of Jello Sugar Free Pudding , topped with Low Fat Whipped cream. perfect end to the day ! For some reason it really fills me up.
So here is my day. I ate a little less than 1600 calories today, and I am satisfied.

2 Responses to “What I Ate Today : In Pictures”

  1. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    ooohhh….everything looks yummy! Especially the end of your day, that's my favorite!

  2. Syl said

    I had to re read the sentence that said that you got up at 3am, but I can relate! you do everything you have to do to get to where you want to be! great job Susan, you keep me motivated!

Leave a Reply

 
