All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weekly Weigh In : One Month of Sucessful Maintenance !

Posted by Susan on June 27, 2009

I’ve done it ! Inspite of a few meltdowns , a few indulgences, and continued determination to not be one of the millions of dieters who reach goal weight and gain it all back , I’ve done it ! I think that I’ve finally found the formula that works for me , and feel more relaxed and confident that I can do this for the long term.
I’ve continued workout 6 days a week , plus an active rest day. I am eating no more than 1800 calories a day, and as it turns out, it is plenty of food. I am allowing for indulgences here and there but planning it out and lightening up calories the next day or two to make up for it. All in all I am feeling like maintenance is something I will be able to manage.
Whew ! What a relief ! I was really worried about it, as you can tell by all of my prior desperate posts. This is a tough transition, but I’ve learned a lot this month, and I think I’ve gained some knowledge about my body and what works best for it. Such foreign territory ! But it is all good. I am doing it, and slowly but surely becoming more confident with it.
But no matter what , the one thing I will never do is stop being mindful , stop paying attenetion, and stop planning ! I will also never stop working out and staying as active as I can during my days, get plenty of water, and get plenty of sleep. All healthy habit that I started when I began this journey, ones that I plan on keeping up for life. It is a choice.
I may have a little something exciting to report later……………I am not sure it will pan out today but I will keep you posted !
One Response to “Weekly Weigh In : One Month of Sucessful Maintenance !”

  1. Tiffany said

    You've really done amazing this month. You should be really proud of yourself. Sometimes I think that losing weight is the easy part and that maintenance is the real struggle. So, good for you for doing it so successfully.

Leave a Reply

 
