All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Too Tired !

Posted by Susan on June 30, 2009

The first day back to work after an awsome weekend is always a buzz kill, and today was no exception ! I had tons of left over work to get done that I was unable to finish on Fri. afternoon, along with all the other Monday stuff.

I slept last night but for some weird reason I never get a restful sleep on Sunday nights…….I’ve always been this way, even as a kid knowing school was only a few hours away. But I got up this morning and had an awsome workout ! I started a 4 week total body circuit program this morning . I’ve never done one before and it was great ! I loved it !

I lightened my calores today due to yesterday’s “indulgences” and plan to for the entire week. I am hosting a July 4th picnic this coming Sunday, and I want to be able to eat what I want (within reason) including dessert !

Tonight after work I decided spur of the moment to cut my hair ! ( I am extremely lucky to have a hair stylist who is also my good friend, so I can call and show up at her home salon at short notice !) No color this time, after the holiday week I will though ! I will post a pic when I have a finished product to show !

After my “impulse haircut” I picked up my favorite 8 year old (my niece) from camp, and brought her home for dinner and a bath……my sister just picked her up and took her home. Now I whipped so I am off to read and hopfully fall asleep ! Tomorrow is a 3 am cardio session so I neeed to get rested up for it !!!

Considering my weekend begins on Thursday this week I have little to complain about !!! Two more days of work and a nice loooong weekend (5 days !) a head of me !!!!!! Night all !

One Response to “Too Tired !”

  1. Syl said

    Can't wait to see the hair!
    Susan I just have to say you so have it together girl, If you go over you compensate, I am slowly starting to get there, it's nice to have someone to look up to!

Leave a Reply

 
