All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

"Prove It ! " Challenge !

Posted by Susan on July 9, 2009


Ok, here it is ! My Proof ! This sweaty mess is the result of 30 min. Total Body 10 circuits x3, 30 min. HIIT on the treadmill, and 20 mins. on the elliptical , done at 3am this morning ! (special thanks to the Hubs for waking up at 4:15am this morning to take the pics. for me ! talk about supportive !)
I was really into this challenge ! I have no idea why , I just really had fun with it ! Knowing I was going to take a photo of my hard work made me work even harder …….. I am finding that I have a little bit of a competitive streak in me , and I also really love a challenge ! I will have to participate in more in the future !
I also am realizing more and more how much I love working out. It wasn’t always like this, and I still have days where I am not in the mood, but they are few and thankfully far between. It has become such a huge part of my life that I can’t imagine ever living without it. For that I am grateful , it is half the battle in the maintenance game.
I think one reason that I love working out so much is because after a lot of trial and error, I finally found workouts that I enjoy. I say this all the time but it is worth repeating. I love circuit training. I hated doing free weights. It , to me , was boring. Many people love it, but it was just not for me. Circuits are fast paced and challenging. I also love HIIT because it is fast and always changing . I still do Steady State cardio here and there, but a steady diet of it leaves me cold for some reason.
Everyone is different. The key to loving your workout is trying different things and seeing what fits you . I intend to keep trying new things so that I always keep things fresh and interesting.
This week flew by ! I am happily looking forward to the weekend ahead ! We are going to a Pickin’ and Fiddlin’ Competion on Saturday. My sister-in-law and her family are going to compete in it so it should be fun ! I’ve never been to anything like it before so it will be a new experience.
I also have my first house sitting job of the summer this weekend and that means extra $$$$$ for CLOTHES ! So I will be shopping at some point ! Can’t wait for that !
At the moment I am tired and ready to hit the sack and read for a while ….. It has been a long day ! Have a great night all !

One Response to “"Prove It ! " Challenge !”

  1. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    LOL, your tired husband cut your head off! (or maybe you asked him to?)

    Oy Vey, you are one sweaty mess – I love it! Seriously kicking that poundage to the curb!

Leave a Reply

 
