All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Hosting Again

Posted by Susan on July 19, 2009

I just finished my first workout of the week. Believe it or not, I love my 3am workouts during the week. I look forward to them. My Sunday workouts …….. not so much. I have no idea why, but I struggle every week to get downstairs and get them done. This morning I got up for the dog (she is so used to getting up at 3 am during the week she wakes me up at 5:30 am on weekends because she can’t hold it another minute !) and wanted to go back to bed. But I have things going on today, and needed to get it done. I did 30 min. HIIT on the spin bike, and a 30 min elliptical program.

Last night we went for a little bike ride and I stopped at a playground and did some circuits on the playground equipment. It was a blast ! My niece was with me , and we did hill sprints and step ups, lunges, squats, push ups on the benches, the possibilities are endless there. I am going to incorporate playground circuits into my weekends from now on ! It was fun, outdoors, and truly a great workout ! (forgot the camera, I wanted to post pics, oh well, next time !)

Today I am hosting another family get together ! I have no idea what is up with this summer, I have never been so busy socially ! I have everything ready, all I need to do is put together a tossed salad and set the table. I spent all day yesterday scouring the house , and cooking for today.

I am not worried about food because I made it all and that gives me a lot more control. I am sure it will be fun , but I miss my lazy Sundays so much. Next weekend don’t think we have any plans so I can relax again.

So off I go to eat some breakfast and make some tea. Enjoy your Sunday !

One Response to “Hosting Again”

  1. Rebecca said

    first off, i hope your luncheon went well…i too want to be the martha stewart of the family! and unfortunately spend way too much on decor each time!

    secondly, wow… i hope once i reach goal i have the dedication you have when it comes to working out. i know i wont be able to stop but still…wow.

    have a great week!

Leave a Reply

 
