All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Lazy Saturday (for a change)

Posted by Susan on July 25, 2009

These are my cats, Little Edie Beale and Grimjack, being lazy together in the morning sunshine. They are an illustration of what type of day (weekend) I am planning. I have not real plans and I am grateful ! I will do laundry and change the sheets …… but that is it in regard to housework, and tomorrow I will do my usual cooking for the week, but is IT ! I need to recharge and relax today. Have some fun with the Hubs and my niece and maybe get some sun, do some reading, just do all the things I haven’t been able to indulge in because of social obligations the past few weeks.
I just finished my workout , and now I am chilling out with some green tea. It feels good to have nothing planned and be free !
I am happy to report that I weighed myself this morning and was 141.4 lbs. I need to do more research about weight fluctuations during maintenance. I don’t understand what is an actual weight gain, and what is just my body’s normal fluctuation patterns. I have no idea when to panic and when to feel relaxed in the fact that my body is just reacting normally. I am really afraid to become too relaxed because the fear of sliding back into old habits is always in the back of my mind. Just another hurdle to get over while I attempt to navigate around the maintenance maze ! I have decided to go back to weekly weigh ins. I read somewhere that the only real measure of weight is weighing yourself on the same day once a week.
I guess the truth about maintenance is that you are ALWAYS on program, even during splurges and treats. I am always going to be watching what, and how much I am eating.
If anyone knows of any web site or blogs concerning the subject of maintaining weight loss please let me know. I am always looking for information and it has not been easy to find, unfortunately.
I hope everyone has a relaxing , fun weekend!
One Response to “Lazy Saturday (for a change)”

  1. Kelly Olexa said

    Down time is DEFINITELY key!! Enjoy it!! That's what I'm doing today! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
